When you love, you’ve got to give everything you’ve got.

I don’t know where I got that quote from, but I know it has served as an anchor every time I decide to give my heart to someone.

They all say, you have to save something for yourself so that when all else fails, you still got back up, you’re not empty and that you can still start a new.

But I guess, it really is different strokes for different folks. Because when I do, I am all out. I will give everything I have got, regardless and no matter what.

Loving someone has its perks and downfalls, like anything else.

Being in a relationship means building a life with someone, a life that you will carefully plan out together, there will be numerous times you have got to suck up your pride just for everything to work out, there will be countless moments you have to understand and compromise to your partner and buck loads of tears that you have to endure to keep everything at bay.

But being in a relationship also gives you a lot more reasons to wake up everyday and smile because you know you have someone who will be there for you, who will understand you and inspire you to be better no matter what, always.

I have always believed in love. And I know that what I have is real, it may hurt sometimes but the happiness it brings is all worth it. ❤

